Dickinson Management District

Dickinson Management District No. 1 was established by the State of Texas at the request of the City of Dickinson, and Senate Bill 1866 (codified as Chapter 3853, Texas Special District Local Laws Code) was signed into law by Governor Perry on June 17, 2005. The District collects a one-half cent sales tax, and is a valuable economic development tool for the City.

Board Members

  • Position #1- Amy Skicki
  • Position #2- Perry Fulcher, MD
  • Position #3- John Ovalle
  • Position #4- Johnnie Simpson, Jr
  • Position #5- Brittany Bishop

Quick Links

Agendas and Minutes

Organizational Bylaws

Request for Sponsorships, Grants, or Financial Support Application

***No applicant has a proprietary right to receive grant funds. DMD #1 shall consider any application within its discretionary authority to determine what grant amounts would be in the best interest of the Program, the Management District, the City of Dickinson and its citizens.