Animal Advisory Committee

This committee meets as needed, at least three times per year. Its members serve one-year terms, and include municipal officials, a licensed veterinarian, an animal shelter operator, and a representative from an animal welfare organization. The purpose of the Animal Advisory Committee is to advise the City Council and the City’s animal services provider (Bayou Animal Services) on animal control problems and compliance with regulations of State or other governmental entity. 

  • Stacy Davila
  • Yvonne Downs
  • George Jones
  • Cindy Marcum, MS, DVM
  • Irma Rivera
  • Sarah Saunders